This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.3
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.4
Value
8.5
Reviews
    Maria
    es
    7.5
    15 November 2017
    Very nice hotel near to the town center, so one can walk to the main shops and restaurants. Very nice staff and comfortable rooms.
    Sarah
    au
    9.6
    19 August 2017
    Nothing - our stay was great. Will recommend to friends.
    Our suite had a private pool which we loved! The staff were fabulous. Lety organised several dives for us which we will remember forever. The residence is approx 10 minute bike ride (bicycles supplied) from downtown, and in a quieter part of town. Perfect to escape the business of the island. Thanks for a great stay!
    Marcin
    pa
    10
    1 July 2017
    Perfect.
    Everything was perfect.
    Everything was perfect. One of these rare occasions when you arrive and it is better than on the pictures. The private pool apartment rocks!
    Amaël
    ch
    9.2
    6 May 2017
    If you don't have a car, this hotel is quite far from any tourist interests. So use taxi, rent a car or put your car on the boat if you want to discover the island.
    This hotel is really charming. We could feel ourselves in the middle of nowhere but we were in town. The host was really kind and helpful on what to do on this nice island.
    Michael
    za
    10
    19 April 2017
    Great!!
    This place was excellent. Lovely rooms, with a really comfortable bed and some of the best bed sheets I have ever slept in.. with ax of course.. A nice surprise was a little kitchen area, for when you get a bit tired of eating out all the time.. The pool area was also great.. Nice pool, loungers and hammocks for a lazy afternoon.. -Best place we stayed on our 2 week trip..
    Adalberto
    mx
    9.6
    17 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ryan2097
    au
    7.1
    15 April 2017
    Good but not worth the money
    In the end this place was really expensive for what you got. In comparison to some of the places we had stayed in Tulum and Playa Del Carmen. There was no breakfast included and for $120 AUD per night thats pretty average.
    The rooms were nice and clean and the property itself was very nice.
    Vicente
    mx
    9.2
    31 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    J
    gb
    9.2
    20 March 2017
    Peaceful and beautiful hotel.
    Quite a few mosquitos. The security box in the room really isn't big enough and doesn't seem very secure.
    Really beautiful hotel and grounds in a quiet part of town. Plenty of hammocks, sun loungers etc. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful, and we were able to borrow bikes for free which were ours for the week. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. Good air-con and a ceiling fan. Access to the kitchens was very helpful. We had the room with the private pool, which was very nice, but you should be aware it's only about 10ft by 8ft.
    gb
    9.2
    20 March 2017
    The common area was very comfortable! And the staff was extremely helpful and nice.
    us
    9.2
    20 March 2017
    Beautiful Hotel off the beaten path.
    Hmmm, we pretty much liked everything. The birds are a little loud, and tended to wake me up in the morning, but I think they were just trying to tell me to get out and enjoy the beautiful island.
    Leti, and the rest of the staff were truly wonderful. The rooms are very nicely done, and kept very clean. There is a really great courtyard to relax in in front of the rooms. It is off the beaten path, which we also really liked. It was a nice quiet neighborhood, and we did not mind the walk into town.
    Jam
    us
    10
    17 March 2017
    We loved this place & area. Little Restaurant, Silvias, right across the street, very convenient.
    Not the right place if you want it really quiet. We didn't mind it too much but the birds can be loud (peacock outside our room, we liked him though, can be loud in the a.m.) and some street traffic.
    We had two rooms and we loved the outdoor living room in-between them!! The two rooms were perfect for our family of six.
    Gareth
    gb
    8.3
    11 March 2017
    A lovely place with super helpful staff
    A little bit on edge of town
    Lovely rooms and incredibly helpful staff. Cute little shop inside complete with a beautiful peacock called pavarotti
    ca
    7.5
    11 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hanna Breh
    de
    9.2
    10 March 2017
    Nothing
    We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel very much. The whole Team is just wonderful and helped us with any question we had. We can highly recommend this place also if you are travelling with a little baby! Thanks again Hanna, Rudi and Lena
    Maria
    ca
    9.6
    26 February 2017
    Sweet spot for a vacation
    Really there was nothing negative I can say! The locked gate didn't work for part of the time we were there and the second night we had to climb over. They were going to fix it right away and really not a big deal.
    Quiet, a bit removed from the Main Street and downtown but close enough to walk to just about everything. 2 blocks from a grocery store. Grounds are clean and the the staff are friendly but also give you lots of space. Other people at the place were respectful as well of your food in the fridge and the kitchen was always clean.
    daniel
    ca
    10
    26 February 2017
    Perfect getaway... a home away from home
    The only critique I would have is that it would be nice to have BBQs for the guest
    The setting of this place is amazing so close to town yet on the property you feel like you are in paradise.
    Marie-Laure
    us
    8.3
    19 February 2017
    No wifi upstairs. We were asked to pay with a very unfavourable exchange rate if in pesos instead of the usual 20 pesos per dollar.
    Clean and spacious rooms.
    Natalie
    lu
    10
    18 February 2017
    Excellent little gem in a great location
    Excellent little gem in a great location. Nice and clean and welcoming. I wish I could have spent more time there. Highly recommended.
    Beatriz
    mx
    9.6
    27 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close