Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.4
Property location
8.5
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.7
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Khaled-x10
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018
    Nothing
    Everything
    Michael
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    25 August 2018
    It is a bit fat from the center
    Everything.
    Dominique
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    17 August 2018
    - Nothing
    - Great and warm welcome from the staff - Staff was helpful at all times - Nice and clean pool area - Shared kitchen area available - Would have stayed there longer, but was fully booked
    Tina
    ch

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2018

    The perfect place to stay on this amazing Island!

    Everything was just wonderful!
    As soon as we arrived we had a very warm welcome and they gave us all the informations we needed about the Island. There were free bycicles, a wonderful garden, the pool and the area are gorgeous and there is a share kitchen for everyone. We booked the room with the private Pool which i can only recommend. I`ve felt safe all the time and was happy not to be in the middle of Downtown Cozumel. It`s a short walk to the City Center which we did everyday. We had an awesome week in Cozumel and the Hotel made it just perfect.
    caitlyn
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    10 May 2018

    Beautiful hotel and fabulous staff

    The only tiny downfall of this hotel is the location - but for us it was no problem as we had a scooter for our day there, and made the 15 minute walk into town both nights once it had cooled down.
    Hotel was fabulous - the rooms were beautiful and clean, and not to mention the lovely big deck with hammock that our room had. Aircon worked perfectly, and the bed was comfortable. Also the staff were amazing - the owner (sorry I do not know her name) and her colleague were both so helpful. They helped us organise a scooter for the day which they even had delivered to us, and at the end of the day they organised someone to come pick it up from the hotel. They even helped with printing some paperwork for us too - which was so appreciated. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!
    Holger
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    4 May 2018
    Management is extremely supporting and friendly.
    Hugo
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    11 April 2018

    Highly recommended

    Nothing to be honest
    Very nice rooms in a lush garden with a peacock and lots of blackbirds making cool noises. Good kitchen, bikes you can use, clean pool and very friendly staff. Good airco and place is very quiet at night. Breakfast place just across the street.
    Maud
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018

    Very clean, very friendly staff, beds very confortable . Purificated water in the bedrooms

    Staff very friendly and very helpful. Leti in particular helped us organise our stay in Cozumel. She spent a lot of time on the phone to call diving centers, she showed on the map all the highlights of the island and what to do with our kids.
    Shannon
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sait
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    1 April 2018
    Very friendly crew, amazing rooms, convenient kitchen. The pool area was amazing with trees and birds. Ana and all other people at the hotel were most friendly, always smiling people. There are bikes that you can use, which is very nice. There's a very big grocery store next to the hotel where you can buy anything you want and cook at the hotel. We stayed here for two nights but if we knew we'd stay longer! I'd come back here soon!
    Yannick
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    31 March 2018
    Great garden, pool, very clean and quiet, a beautiful place to relax. Located near big supermarkets. Fantastic host.
    Mindy
    ca

    Review score

    10
    27 March 2018

    This is the best place to stay while in Cozumel!

    Birds were a little loud early in the morning but I had earplugs so it was fine.
    Ana, Lety, and Monse were fabulous hosts - they make you feel welcome and are very friendly without being intruding. They answered all our questions and provided great recommendations for food, activities, etc. The property is gorgeous! Lots of greenery, plenty of places to lounge in, salt water pools, etc. We had the personal pool suite which was pretty cool. The bed is comfortable - we slept really well. We used the kitchen once but it has everything you need to cook food. They also have clean drinking water - tastes like soft water (sorta mineral-y/salty if you don't know) and we never got sick. They have bicycles you can borrow which makes travel to downtown and area easy. The hotel is about a 15-20 min walk from downtown but there's a couple of large grocery stores and restaurants that are close by. We also didn't mind the walk as it gave us a chance to explore the less touristy areas. There's a great breakfast joint on the other corner which we also enjoyed.
    RaluBogdan
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    25 March 2018

    Not great value for money

    Location is not great if you don't have a car, it's 30 min walk to the centre or you can take taxis but some drivers will try to overcharge you so be careful. Lighting in the room was very poor. The room itself was ok although I didn't think it was a great value for money especially giving it's location... It's probably a great place for big groups that want to enjoy the garden and have barbeques there but otherwise I would not recommend.
    Lovely garden with swimming pool and hammocks. The staff and the owner were really helpful and friendly.
    Karen
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2018

    we had the perfect experience in Cozumel and loved the place and people where we stayed.

    Anna and her staff are so gracious and generous. The grounds are gorgeous and great for relaxing in the morning over coffee or after a day out exploring. Loved being so close to the urban center and rode bicycles provided by our host to restaurants, coffee shops and to nearby beaches; it was perfect. I plan to go back there!
    James Heap
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    9 September 2018
    • Owner's barking DOGS!! Day & night! • In far north room location where I was, No windows to view out, only shuttered screened doors, which in August, let all A.C. out if you wanted to see out...coupled with poor lighting, there was a kind of closed-in affect in the room. • No ocean...but I chose to go without this time. But I really missed it. • Lots of intelligent mosquitoes...dont leave one spot not covered with repellent! They will find it!
    Beautiful tropical garden grounds. Good location to walk to movies and Chedraui shopping. Felt secure; locking coded gate to enter, which is great if traveling solo as I was. Room was spotless, crisp cotton sheets, friendly staff. Loved the shared kitchen next to my room, but VERY hot with NO A.C. in there.
    Thomas
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2018

    Paradise in Belize j

    Not very important but there are no English language TV stations among the 100 or so offered.
    Excellent.clean. villas in lush garden setting. Owner Ana and her son Martin and staff wonderful and helpful. Close to center of town in quiet residential neighborhood. Salt watrr pools kept crystal clear.
    Sarah
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kristine
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 March 2018

    Jungle feel in the city.

    No complaints at all
    Most beautiful room. We had the suite with pool it was gorgeous the dogs on the property were so friendly and the peacock was an extra special surprise. Jungle feel in the city loved it and would definitely stay here again!
    Muhidin
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    23 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews